I’ve been nominated for a Liebster award…

liebster2Ok, so perhaps I was wrong in thinking I had hit the blogosphere glitterati but still, at least people are reading my shit, so woohoo!
The Liebster Award is given from one blogger to another. The idea is to find out more about new blogs and the bloggers who blog them.
The rules are:
  • Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog in your post.
  • Show the award on your blog or in your post.
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you feel deserve the award.
  • Create a list of new questions for your nominees to answer.
Once your blog is published, let your nominees know that they have been nominated and link them to your post for more details.
Thank you Whingewhingewine… whilst I’m gutted there’s no cash prize, I shall be putting this on my CV. Here’s lovely Fran’s blog: http://www.whingewhingewine.co.uk/2016/03/leibster-award.html#comment-form
1. If you had describe your blog using three adjectives, what would they be?
Fuck, shit, twat.
2. What was the last thing you watched on TV/Netflix (excluding kid’s TV)?
Game of Thrones
3. Why do you blog?
Because I can lie in bed, not do the childcare, yet still be deemed semi-productive.
4. Which is your favourite season and why?
Probably Autumn because I love wrapping up warm and the cold but not freeze-your-tears cold can be refreshing. That’s my mature answer. The real answer is Summer because I love to fry myself so I actually look my ethnicity rather than ashen.
5. What technology do you use to write your blogs?
A laptop.
6. In a zombie apocalypse, do you reckon you’d be able to kill your loved ones?
I doubt it, but I don’t understand the whole zombie apocalypse thing, so I’d probably die before I had the chance!
7. What makes you laugh out loud?
Surreal humour
8. Have you ever seen a ghost?
I can’t even answer this question.
9. What was the last thing you ate?
Red wine.
10. What has been your most embarrassing moment of parenting so far?
When my,then, 18 month old pulled my top down in an important Dr’s meeting and said ‘Boobies!’
11. When was the last time you did fancy dress and what did you go as?
A few years ago – a fat, pregnant, ginger spice!
11 Facts about me:
1. I love cats more than generally publicly acceptable.
2. I can eat a disgraceful amount of food. Like really, a grossly vulgar amount. It’s a talent I rarely showcase to people as I hate how unfeminine it seems.
3. I’m a lot less hygienic than I come across.
4. I have a really obsessive personality which has generally served me well in life but equally means I’ve lost  many hours to achieving very little.
5. I could actually wet my pants laughing at Fawlty Towers, The Green Wing and Sacha Baron Cohen. An ambition in life is to be Sue White from The Green Wing.
6. I often can’t really engage much with people when I initially meet them, as I need to establish whether I can be my wry, dark, dry-humoured self with them or not.
7. I often come across as though I fucking hate being a parent, but it was actually a pretty imperative life ambition.
8. For someone with such disgusting language, I spend an unnerving amount of time responsible for the wellbeing of others’ children.
9. I really, really do love cats.
10. I wanted to be a vet when I was younger until my Mum asked me how I’d cope if I had to operate on spiders.
11. I wanted to be a child psychiatrist when I was younger until my Mum asked me how I’d cope if I had a case like Cole from The Sixth Sense.
I’ll post my nominations on Twitter and look forward to reading about you!
Leave a Reply

